Yanis Grisó

Date of birth: 22.05.2003 griso_yanis_web
Instrument: Violin
Nationality: Luxembourgish / Spanish

European Competition for Young Soloists



Gold medal and SACEM prize

Contact: through the  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Promoted by EMCY: Young Talents on Tour 2016

Yanis Grisó, born in 2003, began studying the violin at the age of four at the Académie Musicale Vivaldi (Luxembourg). Two years later, he entered the Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg, where he currently is in the class of Sandrine Cantoreggi. Since 2015, he also studies with Larissa Kolos.

In 2011 and 2012, Yanis received a gold medal at the Concours Luxembourgeois pour Jeunes Solistes. In 2014, he was a finalist at Concours Bravo (Belgium). In 2015, he was awarded the gold medal and the SACEM prize at the European Competition for Young Soloists (Luxembourg).

Yanis has participated in masterclasses in Luxembourg and Germany where he received musical instruction from Reiko Oberhummer, Gesine Kolb, Tatiana Liberova and Larissa Kolos.




J. S. Bach, Partita No. 3 (BWV 1006)
P. Rode, Caprices (No. 1, 2, 3, 6, 8)
G. P. Telemann, Fantasia No. 7 (1st and 2nd movement)

With piano

B. Dvarionas, Scherzino
E. Elgar, La Capricieuse (Op. 17)
M. de Falla, Danse Espagnole
G.F. Haendel, Sonata in D Major (HWV 371)
F. Kreisler, Preludium and Allegro (alla G. PUGNANI)
W.A. Mozart, Rondo (Haffner-Serenade)
E. Poldini, Dancing Doll
S. Rachmaninov, Vocalise
F. Ries, Perpetuum Mobile (Op.34, No. 5)
C. Saint-Saëns, The Swan
P. de Sarasaté, Concert Fantasy on Gounod’s Faust (Op. 13)
P. de Sarasaté, Introduction and Tarantella (Op. 43)
H. Vieuxtemps, Le Rossignol

With orchestra

J. S. Bach, Concerto in A minor (BWV 1041)
J. S. Bach, Concerto in E Major (BWV 1042)
J. S. Bach, Double Concerto in D minor (BWV 1043)
C. A. de Bériot, Concerto No. 7, 1 movement (Op. 76)
C. A. de Bériot, Concerto No. 9, 1 movement (Op. 104)
E. Lalo, Symphonie Espagnole, 1 movement
W. A. Mozart, Concerto No. 4, 1 movement (K. 218)
A. Vivaldi, The Four Seasons, Summer (RV 315)
H. Wienawski, Concerto No. 2, 1 movement (Op. 22)

If you are interested in working with Yanis, please get in touch with the EMCY Office.


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Members' Area